ESNZ has received two nominations for the position of ESNZ President for the 2018-19 season.

The ESNZ Constitution states that any contested election for the Presidency will be conducted via a ballot of all ESNZ Members who are eligible to vote.

Nominations for President have been received for:

– Mr Richard Sunderland (nominated by Ross Coles, seconded by Dirk Waldin)

– Mrs Vicki Glynn (nominated by Betty Brown, seconded by Chris Hodson)

The candidate CVs can be found here;

If you are an ESNZ member who is eligible to vote in this election you will be contacted by ESNZ via email with details on how to vote in a secure online format.

Any member who does not receive an email and who wishes to vote should contact the ESNZ office immediately on 04 499 8994 or email [email protected].

The election will close at 5pm, Saturday 6 October 2018.

The result will be announced at the ESNZ Annual General Assembly on Tuesday 9 October 2018 in Wellington.

For information, only one nomination was received for the position of Vice President for 2018-19 by Nick Pyke (nominated by Lynda Clark, seconded by Don Robertson).  The appointment of Vice President will be made by voting delegates at the ESNZ AGA.