Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
Log In Become a Member

NEC Committees

Meet the dedicated team of volunteers who assist with running and developing the National Equestrian Centres for the benefit of all ESNZ members.

ESNZ maintains two National Equestrian Centres (NECs) at Taupo and McLean’s Island, Christchurch on land leased from the Department of Conservation and Environment Canterbury.

The NECs have been established for the benefit of all members of ESNZ.  The NECs are to be developed with the purpose of enhancing the experience of ESNZ members.

The National Equestrian Centre Committees consists of up to nine Committee Members made up of the following:

  • Convenor
  • Five Discipline appointees from Jumping, Dressage, Eventing, Endurance and Para
  • The appointment of up to 3 further Committee Members
  • From time to time the NEC Committee may co-opt members

National Equestrian Centre Taupo Committee:

  • Debbie & Peter Barke – Dressage
  • Daryl Owen – Endurance
  • Frank Phillips – Eventing
  • Jenny & Craig Booth – Jumping
  • Mark King – Appointed & Treasurer
  • Jennifer Millar – Co-opted

Wallie Niederer – Convenor
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 027 493 0652

National Equestrian Centre Christchurch Committee:

  • Dressage – Soo Wells
  • Endurance – Sue Billigheimer
  • Eventing – Nick Pyke
  • Jumping – Chris Shore
  • Andrew Bruce – Canterbury Dressage
  • Don Robertson – Canterbury Eventing Rep
  • Lisa Tennekoon – Canterbury Jumping
  • Gaye Skene – Co-opted & Treasurer

Kevin Bowden – Convenor
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 027 273 9363