

## Minutes of the Special General Meeting Held at 3.40pm, 6<sup>th</sup> July 2019 At The Redwood Hotel, Christchurch

## Welcome

The Chair welcomed members to the 15<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance.

## Present

Paula Adams, Barbara Avery, Carla Barakat, Sue Billigheimer, Heidi Bulfin, Chris Enstrom, Wendy Farnell, Ian Gray, Allan Haigh, Karyn Haigh, Robyn Hill, Kevin James, Ursula Keenan, Jessica Kennedy, Jo Lankow, Joanne Loveridge, Abbie McLeod, Pip Mutch, Sharon Nisbett, Daryl Owen, Susan Reid, Andrea Rigby, Angela Sloane, Andrea Smith, Murray Smith, Rachel Stocks, Kim Swan, Penelope Valk, Marie Wakeling, Jenny Weston, Ana Whitehead, Hanna Whitehead, Vicky Whitehead, Nick Page, Philip Graham, Helen Bray, Helen Graham, Vicki Glynn

## Apologies

Shane Dougan, Louisa Muir, Leanne Ireland, Alison Higgins, Phillip Higgins, Rena Johnson, Ruth Dawber, Mike Bragg, Andrea Mason, Jenny Chandler, Richard Armstrong, Ainsley King, Bridgett James, Robert Reid, Sian Reid, Maeve McLellan, Sandra Warren, Sandy Marshall, Susan Latta, Sarah Addy, John Stevenson, David Marshall, Louise Holmes, Lisa Simpson

The Chair advised the purpose of the SGM was to amend the Endurance Bylaw clause 9.7 to a quorum of four.

The Endurance Board had sort approval for the amendment from the ESNZ and the Chair read out a letter from the ESNZ Board. The ESNZ Board had agreed to the proposed change on the condition that the Endurance Board would still require a majority for any items/issues that need to be voted on. This means that if the quorum of four is evenly split 2-2 this is not a majority decision and the decision must be put forward to the whole Board at a later date.

Voting on the proposed change	For	26	
	Against	9	Carried

The Chair thanked all those who attended and the meeting closed at 3.50pm.