

ESNZ Jumping Conference

10:30am, Saturday 6th July 2019 James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor

MEETING OPENED: 10:30am

1. MEETING ADMINISTRATION

a) Attendance

Board & Staff - present

Marilyn Thompson Jumping Sport Manager Rebecca Griffith Jumping Administrator

Richard Sunderland ESNZ President
Nick Pyke ESNZ Chair

Dana Kirkpatrick ESNZ Chief Executive Mandy Illston Jumping Board Chair

Penny Tapley Performance & Sponsorship

Maurice Beatson FEI
Glen Hicks Finance

Claire Wilson Riders Representative
Lucy Maley Show Hunter Chair
Katia Karahawa

Katja Kershaw Sponsorship

Apologies

Jenny Booth Grounds, Planning, Health & Safety

• Other attendees - present

Adaleen Griffith Angela Nobilo

Brooke Edgecombe Catherine Fawcett-McNaughton

Chris Rogers Emma Buckingham
Fenella Grigsby Fiona Bentley
Gai Edge Georgia Reid
Gus Taylor Jackie Jermyn
Jaime Tiller Jo Hicks

Jaime Tiller Jo Hicks John Cottle John Jenkins Judy Bowen Karen White Kat Wallace Kaye Williams **Kirsty Croucher** Lisa Alfeld Louise Blair **Louise Bradley** Malcolm McKee Mark Whelan Mathew Dickey Mike Tapley Paul Croucher Nathan Brown Paula Mussen Phillipa Howells Rose Alfeld Stuart Clark Thomas Gardner **Tony Bult** Vicki Lawson Victoria Martin Zoe Shore Yvette Lawson

- 2. WELCOME Mandy Illston 10:30am
- 3. ESNZ CENTRAL UPDATE Nick Pyke & Dana Kirkpatrick 10:30am-11:30am
- **4. REMITS** 11:30am-12:00pm
 - a. Remit 3: Seconded from the floor by Waikato

LUNCH BREAK – *12:00pm-1:00pm*

- 5. GUEST SPEAKER Dame Susan Devoy 1:00pm-2:00pm
- **6. REMITS (continued)** 2:00pm-2:30pm
 - a. Remit 4: Not seconded by an Area
 - b. **Remit 7:** Gisborne area withdrawn (submitted by individual: Sandy Richmond). *Amended:* SCNO submitted, NHB seconded.
- **7. RULE BOOK UPDATES** *2:30pm-2:35pm*
- 8. JUMPING YEAR IN REVIEW Marilyn Thompson & Glen Hicks 2:35pm-3:15pm
- 9. HIGH PERFORMANCE Warrick Allan 3:15pm-3:30pm

.....

AFTERNOON TEA – *3:30pm-3:45pm*

10. DISCUSSION POINTS - 4:10pm

- a. **Minutes** process updated that minutes will be approved electronically (as opposed to at following meeting) and posted on the website within one month of meeting.
- b. Website "Quick Links" has been added to jumping page, and ESNZ Jumping staff are working on making it more user-friendly and easier to use and find things. Feedback on ways to improve or things to add are welcome and can be emailed to the staff.
- c. **Constitution Review** Board has communicated with the panel and gave feedback. Roadshows have been postponed awaiting further feedback.
- d. **Jumping Information (starter) Booklet** Old file found and being updated with aim to have ready for the start of the season.
- e. **ESNZ Fee Increase**
- f. Diversity Sport NZ

11. AWARDS

- a. Show Hunter Course Designer of the Year Dorothy Scott
- b. Show Hunter Volunteer of the Year Rose Thomson
- c. Show Jumping Volunteer of the Year Jerome Kereama
- d. Overall Jumping Personality of the Year Audrey Cameron
- e. **Show Hunter Show of the Year –** National Show Hunter Championships
- f. Show Jumping Show of the Year National Show Jumping Championships

MEETING CLOSED: 4:30pm