

# **ESNZ Jumping Annual General Meeting**

9:30am, Sunday 7<sup>th</sup> July 2019 James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor

# **MEETING OPENED: 9:35am**

### 1. MEETING ADMINISTRATION

### a) Attendance

# Board & Staff - present

Marilyn ThompsonJumping Sport ManagerRebecca GriffithJumping AdministratorMandy IllstonJumping Board Chair

Penny Tapley Performance & Sponsorship

Maurice Beatson FEI
Glen Hicks Finance

Claire Wilson Riders Representative
Lucy Maley Show Hunter Chair
Katia Karahawa

Katja Kershaw Sponsorship

Apologies

Jenny Booth Grounds, Planning, Health & Safety

Ashley Hart Chris Shore

Dana Kirkpatrick Gerrit & Jenny Beker

Nick Pyke Ray Egarr
Sally Steiner Warren Ives

Other attendees - present

**Angus Taylor** Carol McKee Jaime Tiller Janet Morgan Karen White **Kaye Williams** Kerry Winterbourn **Kirsty Croucher** Lisa Alfeld Lisa Clark Louise Blair Maria Collins Mike Tapley Nathan Brown Richard Sunderland Rose Alfeld **Rose Thomson** Sandy Richmond

**Tony Bult** 

# b) Roll Call - Delegates

Brooke Edgecombe Central & Southern Hawkes Bay

Catherine Fawcett-McNaughton
Chris Rogers
Emma Buckingham
Fenella Grigsby
Gai Edge
Georgia Reid
Jackie Jermyn

Auckland
Central Districts
Waitemata
Taihape
Northland
Marlborough
Waikato

Jo Hicks Northern Hawkes Bay

John Jenkins Wellington-Horowhenua

Kat Wallace Gisborne
Louise Bradley Nelson
Malcolm McKee Southland
Mark Whelan Otago
Mathew Dickey Taranaki
Paul Croucher Bay of Plenty
Stuart Clark Canterbury

Thomas Gardner South Canterbury North Otago

Victoria Martin Wairarapa
Zoe Shore Ashburton

c) Obituaries – 1-minute silence observed

Alan Bear Bob Lilburne Christine Beatson Dave Grant

James Irvine Murrary Thompson
Patrick Myers Ray Burmester
Rhonda Goddard Steven Irwin

Moved: Gai Edge Second: Malcolm McKee

# 2. MINUTES FROM AGM 2018

a. Amendments:

Kaye Williams added as attended Megan Myers amended to Megan McKay

b. Approved

**Moved:** John Jenkins **Second:** Brooke Edgecombe

c. Matters Arising

Nil

# 3. REPORTS

a. JUMPING CHAIR - Mandy Illston - 9:45am-9:54am

• Approved

Moved: Mandy Illston Second: Katja Kershaw

b. FINANCE - Glen Hicks - 9:55am-10:02am

Approved

Moved: Glen Hicks

**Second:** Catherine Fawcett-McNaughton

c. TECHNICAL - Mandy Illston - 10:03am-10:08am

Approved

Moved: Mandy Illston Second: Malcolm McKee

d. SHOW HUNTER - Lucy Maley - 10:09am-10:13am

Approved

Moved: Lucy Maley Second: Rose Thompson

e. RIDERS REP - Claire Wilson - 10:13am-10:17am

Approved

**Moved:** Claire Wilson **Second:** Paul Croucher

- f. FEI Maurice Beatson 10:18am-10:24am
  - Approved

**Moved:** Maurice Beatson **Second:** Jackie Jermyn

- g. NI NEC Taupo
  - Taken as read, approved

**Moved:** Mandy Illston **Second:** Kaye Williams

- h. SI NEC McLeans Island
  - Taken as read, approved

Moved: Mandy Illston
Second: Malcolm McKee

- i. STEWARD-GENERAL Judy Bowen 10:25am-10:32am
  - Approved

Moved: Judy Bowen Second: Gai Edge

- j. JUMPING SPORT MANAGER Marilyn Thompson 10:33am-10:41am
  - Approved

**Moved:** Marilyn Thompson **Second:** Sandy Richmond

- k. PERFORMANCE Mandy Illston 10:42am-10:45am
  - Approved

Moved: Mandy Illston Second: Jackie Jermyn

- 4. BOARD NOMINEES SPEECHES
  - a. Penny Tapley
  - b. Glen Hicks
  - c. Nathan Brown
  - d. Sally Steiner (apologies)
- 5. REMITS VOTING
  - a. Remit 1: Art. 252 Draw for the Starting Order

FAILED: For: 6 Against: 21 Abstain: 0

**b. Remit 2:** Art. 234 – Speed

PASSED: For: 19 Against: 7 Abstain: 1

c. Remit 3: Annex 11 – Five-Year-Old Breeding Series

FAILED: For: 4 Against: 23 Abstain: 0

**d.** Remit 4: Art. 243 – Abuse of Horses

Withdrawn: not seconded

e. Remit 5: Annex 11 – Number of Starters

FAILED: For: 6 Against: 21 Abstain: 0

**f. Remit 6:** Annex 11 – Junior Rider Equitation Points

PASSED: For: 14 Against: 13 Abstain: 0

g. Remit 7: Art. 285 – Pony Rider Age

FAILED: For: 9 Against: 18 Abstain: 0

# 6. RULE BOOK UPDATES

a. Approve all changes

Moved: Mandy Illston
Second: Maurice Beatson

# 7. BOARD ELECTION RESULTS Penny Tapley Glen Hicks

Voting papers destroyed

Moved: Mandy Illston Second: Malcolm McKee

**MEETING CLOSED: 11:15am**