

# **ESNZ Endurance AGM Mirimar Wellington**

# 22<sup>nd</sup> July 2023 2pm

## 1: WELCOME

Sue Reid welcomed everyone to the 19th Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance

**2: Present:** Sue Reid, Sue Billigheimer, Nick Page, Ron Guest, Kate Honour, Louise Holmes, Heidi Bulfin, Rena Johnsen, Marga Marshall, Zoey Marshall, Andrea Rigby, Pip Mutch, Darryl Owen, Fiona Stephen, Chris Enstrom, Jo Foster, Anna Graham, Vicky Whitehead, Rowena Black, Murray Smith, Lisa Southon, & Jenny Champion

**3: Apologies:** Sue Landis, Ursula Keenan, Jessica Kennedy, Ruth Dawber, Shane Dougan, Frank Aldridge, Mike Bragg, & Ana Whitehead

## 4: Confirmation of previous minutes

Moved by: Chris Enstrom

Seconded: Darryl Owen

## 5: Matters arising

None

## 6: Obituaries

None

7: Chairpersons Report

Moved by: Sue Reid

Seconded

Not required

8: Financial Report

	Moved by: Ron Guest	Seconded: Darryl Owen
9: Approval of budget 2023/2024		
	Moved by: Ron Guest	Seconded: Jenny Champion
10: Set Ride Levies 2023/2024		
	Moved by: Ron Guest	Seconded: Murray Smith
11: Set affiliation fees		
\$200 /Club		A
\$15 / Riding member (No fee f	or non riding/volunteer member	
	Moved by: Ron Guest	Seconded: Darryl Owen
12: Approval of ride calendar		
South Island Champs still to be confirmed		
	Moved by: Darryl Owe	en Seconded: Chris Enstrom
	, ,	
13: Technical Committee Report		
Taken as read.		
14 Rule Change Vote		
1 pass/ <del>fail</del> 21 votes to 0.		
2 pass/fail 21 votes to 0.		
3 pass/ <del>fail</del> 21 votes to 0. 4 pass/ <del>fail</del> 21 votes to 0.		
5 pass/fail 21 votes to 5		
6 Split into 3 parts (2.19.1 d) pass/fail 21 votes to 0.		
(2.19.1 e) pass		
(2.19.2) pass/ <del>f</del> 7 pass/ <del>fail</del> 21 votes to 0.	ail 21 votes to 0.	
8 pass/ <del>fail</del> 21 votes to 0.		
15: Health & Safety Report		
Taken as read		

16 Officials Training Panel Report

Taken as read

## 17 HP Report

High performance squad criteria is on target to come in.

## **18 Election of Board Members**

There were 3 vacancies on the board. Sue Billigheimer, Jorja James, and Fiona Stephens were elected to the board from the nominees. The other board members for the 2023/2024 season are Nick Page, Kate Honour, Louise Holmes, & Sue Landis.

## **Election of Technical Committee**

Nominations were called for from the floor.Ruth DawberMoved by: Sue BilligheimerSeconded: Darryl OwenUrsula KeenanMoved by: Sue BilligheimerSeconded: Heidi BulfinAs no further nominations were received, it was therefore announced that Ruth and Ursula wereelected to the Technical Committee.

## **19 General Business:**

Fiona Stephen thanked the outgoing board members for all their good work.

What the rules were for maximum number of members on the board was queried. It was confirmed that the 7 elected to the board can appoint up to 2 more if required.

## 20: Close of meeting: 2.17 pm