

Minutes of the 17th Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance - CTR Held at 11.00am on Saturday 31st July 2021 At the James Cook Hotel, Wellington

1 Welcome

The meeting was chaired by Heidi Bulfin who welcomed members present to the 17^{th} Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance CTR

2 Present

Deirdre Bartlett, Heidi Bulfin, Ron Guest, Rena Johnsen, Marga Marshall, Jacqui Mason, Daryl Owen, Susan Reid, Andrea Rigby, Susan Latta

3 Apologies

Jenny Champion, Vicky Copland, Ruth Dawber, Shane Dougan, Kelley Duncan, Wendy Farnell, Jane Ferguson, Sandy Hickman, Rachael Hills, Leanne Ireland, Bridgett James, Jorja James, Jess Kennedy, Jo Lankow, Heidi Pene, Andrea Smith, Murray Smith, Jenny Weston, Hanna Whitehead, Scott Whitehead, Vicky Whitehead

4 Minutes

The AGM considered the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 6thJuly 2020 and agreed that the minutes were a true and accurate record of proceedings. **Moved: Andrea Rigby/Rena Johnsen**

5 Matters Arising from the Minutes Nil

6 Chair's Report

The Chair moved that the report for the 2020/2021 season be adopted. Moved: Heidi Bulfin/Andrea Rigby

7 Election of CTR Committee

The following members were elected to the CTR Committee: Susan Reid, Heidi Bulfin, Deirdre Bartlett, Andrea Rigby

Moved: Daryl Owen/Rena Johnsen

Voting – all were in favour

8 General Business

Discussion on the rule changes – that there will be no 60 minute overtime deadline but the GJ and TD will set this time at not less than 60 minutes over the optimum time. Jacqui Mason brought up that DRNZ run their RTT with a lag time and CRI heart rate being included in the scoring, rather than the HR being taken over the line. Something for the CTR committee to consider as this would encourage faster vetting and mean the over the line HR would not need to be taken – could take pressure off the "vets" and OCs.

9 Close of Meeting

There being no further business, the Chair thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 11.30am.