

Minutes of the 13th Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance - CTR Held at 11.00am on Saturday 22 July 2017 At Trevinos, Christchurch

1. Welcome

The Chair welcomed members present to the 13th Annual General Meeting of ESNZ Endurance CTR

2. Present

Nick Pyke, Don Robertson, Daryl Owen, Alison Higgins, Sue Billigheimer, Ursula Keenan, Anna Hynes, Wendy Farnell, Heidi Bulfin, Ruth Dawber, Jenny Weston, Shane Dougan, Jenny Champion, Jo Lankow, Max Ringwood, Petria Haigh, Allan Haigh, Samantha Jarvis

3. Apologies

Jenna Underwood, Jenny Rouse, Emma Burden, Richard Sunderland, Sue Rapley, Penelope Valk, Sue Drinnan, Jane Ferguson

4. Minutes

The AGM considered the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 12th July 2016 and agreed that the minutes were a true and accurate record of proceedings.

Moved: Sue Billigheimer / Heidi Bulfin

5. Matters Arising from the Minutes

There were no matters arising.

6. Chairman's Report

The Chairperson moved that her report for the 2016-17 season be adopted.

Moved: Sue Billigheimer / Jo Lankow

7. Election of Board Member

It was announced that the four nominees be appointed to the Committee (not a requirement to have a fifth member)

Moved: Sue Billigheimer / Heidi Bulfin

8. Rule Changes

The following rules changes were put forward by the ESNZ Endurance CTR Committee for consideration:

Rule Change 1

10 in favour 4 against

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 2

7 in favour

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 3

11 in favour

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 4

10 in favour 1 against

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 5

12 in favour

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 6

11 in favour

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 7

15 in favour

Rule Change Accepted

Rule Change 8

13 in favour 1 against

Rule Change Accepted

9. Close of business

There being no further business, the Chair thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 11.30am.