Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
Log In Become a Member

High Performance & National Performance Squads

The official ESNZ National and International Jumping squads 

High Performance Squad

High Performance Futures Squad

National Talent Development Squad

National Talent Identification Squad

National Young Rider Squad

Jumping Performance Programme

The National Jumping Selectors are:

  • Jackie Jermyn (Chair)
  • Oliver Edgecombe (High Performance)
  • Chris Harris (South Island)
  • Phillipa Howells (North Island)

Selectors are responsible for selecting riders for Youth Programme, Talent ID and Accelerator Development squad, selecting Chef de Equipes for Trans-Tasman team, selecting self-funded tours, selecting FEI teams for competitions in New Zealand and other national selections as required. 

ESNZ High Performance is responsible for the selection of Accelerator and High Performance squads and selection for Nations Cups, WEG and Olympic Games.To find out more about Jumping’s performance programme, view our Performance Pathway document.