Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
Log In Become a Member

Our Jumping & Show Hunter People

Meet the: Administration Team and Board Members

Also the members of ESNZ Jumping’s Committees: FEI, Performance, Technical portfolios and National Selectors

Our Team

Marilyn Thompson

Jumping Sport Manager

[email protected]

021 612 817

Jumping Office Hours are 8.30 – 4.30 Monday to Friday.  
For all membership and registration inquiries please contact the National Office membership team.

Holly Aliprantis

Jumping Administrator

[email protected]

04 499 8994 ext 205

027 844 1752

Jumping Office Hours are 8.30 – 4.30 Monday to Friday.  
For all membership and registration inquiries please contact the National Office membership team.

Jumping Board

Mandy Illston-Chair

Technical Committee

[email protected]

Mandy is a full time equine veterinarian for EquivetsNZ, based in Masterton. Mandy has been actively involved in organising numerous jumping shows, and continues to compete regularly on her own horses. Mandy is the current Chair of ESNZ Jumping and the Jumping Technical Committee. 


Jenny Booth

ESNZ Board Representative

[email protected]

Jenny is the owner and operator of East Coast Performance Horses an equine breeding and training establishment based in the Wairarapa.  She is a long time Area Group Representative and Show Co-Ordinator.  Jenny is also a committee member for the NEC Taupo  as well as being the Jumping Representative for the ESNZ Board.

Lucy Maley

Show Hunter Chair

[email protected]

Lucy is a long-time competitor, judge and advocate of Show Hunter.  Her seat on the board is by virtue of the being Chair of the Show Hunter Executive.  She is a Senior National Show Hunter Judge, a Show Hunter Judge’s advisor and also still competes as well as assisting with organising all the Canterbury Show Hunter shows and convening the Show Hunter section of the Nationals.

Katja Kershaw

Sponsorship & Grants

[email protected]

Claire Wilson

Riders Rep

[email protected]

Claire Wilson is the Jumping Rider’s Rep, based in Hawkes Bay on Mt Herbert Farm. She is a past HOY winner and NZ team representative, and now produces young homebred horses. Together with husband Simon and children, Tim and Anna, the Wilson’s compete regularly in Jumping and Showhunter and are also involved with Pony Club, Hunting and Racing.

Paul Croucher

Co-opt Member

[email protected]

Paul Croucher has been co-opted to the Board for another year, bringing his business skills to focus on partner relationships and sponsorship. Paul is the Chair of the Rotorua Showjumping Group and Area Delegate for the Bay of Plenty. He is also a committee member for the NEC Taupo and has recently taken over the sponsorship portfolio.

Show Hunter Executive

FEI Committee

Maurice Beatson – Chair
027 450 9426
[email protected]

Gerrit Beker
Fiona Bentley
Emma Buckingham
Tanya Hansen
Ray Egarr
Ashley Hart
Vicki Lawson                     
Yvette Lawson 
Judy Bowen
Jenny Booth            

Performance Committee

Penny Tapley – Chair
027 201 4268
[email protected]

Jackie Jermyn
Mandy Illston
Sally Steiner
Claire Wilson
Amanda Illston

Riders’ Committee

Claire Wilson (Chairperson)
06 858 6313
[email protected]


Sarah Forman (Northern North Island)
021 182 4174
[email protected]


Zoe Shore (South Island)
027 284 4867
[email protected]


Lucy Maley (Show Hunter)
03 318 7227
[email protected]

Technical Committee

Amanda Illston – Chair
027 232 4557
[email protected]

Judy Bowen – Steward General
021 103 8735 
[email protected]

Gerrit Beker
Fiona Bentley
Roger Laplanche
Malcolm McKee
Megan Myers
Claire Wilson

National Jumping Selectors

Jackie Jermyn (Chair)

Chris Harris (South Island)

Oliver Edgecombe (High Performance)

Philippa Howells (North Island)

Other ESNZ Representatives

ESNZ Jumping representative on ESNZ Board: Jenny Booth
ESNZ Jumping representative on ESNZ Technical Committee: Mandy Illston
ESNZ Jumping representative on NI NEC: Craig and Jenny Booth
ESNZ Jumping representative on SI NEC: Gus Taylor
ESNZ Jumping publicity officer: Diana Dobson
ESNZ Jumping representative on HOY equestrian committee: Kaye Williams & Ross Coles