Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
Log In Become a Member

Eventing Squads 2017-18

View the current Eventing squads

  • High Performance Squad
  • High Performance Futures Squad
  • Future Potential Recognition
  • Talent Development Squad
  • Talent ID Squad
Rider Horse Owner/s
Blyth Tait Bear Necessity V Ronnie Bartlett & Blyth Tait
Clarke Johnstone Balmoral Sensation The Johnstone Family
Jonelle Price Classic Moet Trisha Rickards
  Faerie Dianimo Trisha Rickards & Jacky Green
Sir Mark Todd NZB Campino Peter & Pam Vela
  Leonidas Peter Cattell & Di Brunsden
Tim Price Ringwood Sky Boy Robert Taylor &
  Bango Numero Uno Syndicate
  Xavier Faer Trisha Rickards & Tim Price

For High Performance horse and rider profiles visit the HP section on our website





Daniel Jocelyn

Grovine de Reve

Therese Miller. Jo Preston-Hunt, Phillip Hunt & Dan Jocelyn


Dassett Cool Touch

Therese Miller & Dan Jocelyn

Caroline Powell

Spice Sensation

Claire & Michael Hunter & Caroline Powell

Jesse Campbell

Amsterdam 21

Gary & Linda Harding

Jonathan Paget

Angus Blue Joe Gianamore

Jonelle Price

Cloud Dancer

The Marley and me syndicate



Joanne Pullan


Ascona M

Suzanne Houchin, Lucy & Ben Sangster and Sir Peter Vela

Sir Mark Todd

Kiltubrid Rhapsody

Niki Ryan & Dr Elizabeth Donald



David and Katherine Thomson

 Blyth Tait


Jane Lovell-Smith, Katherine Corhish & John Ormiston 

For High Performance horse and rider profiles visit the HP section on our website

Name Country/Area
Amanda Pottinger Havelock North
Bundy Philpott Cambridge
Donna Edwards-Smith Te Kauwhata
Emily Cammock Christchurch
Ginny Thompson Kaukapakapa
James Avery UK
Joe Meyer USA
Lucy Jackson UK
Lizzie Green Hamilton
Neil Spratt UK
Samantha Felton Hamilton
Name Area
Abby Lawrence  Te Puke
Abigail Long Levin
Andrew Daines Kumeu/UK
Ashleigh Mckinstry Taumarunui
Maddy Crowe Hamilton
Renee Faulkner Papakura
Name Area
Beth Wilson Papakura
Brodie Roberts Canterbury
Greer Caddigan Hamilton
Kater Herdson Auckland
Lucy Turner (Christchurch)
Sophie Alexander Auckland
Vicky Browne-Cole (Waiuku)

The National Eventing Selectors are:

  • Bill Phiskie
  • Mitty Forsyth
  • Vicki Glynn

These selectors are responsible for selecting riders for Talent ID and Talent Development squads as well as Oceania Teams.

The High Performance Eventing Selectors are:

  • Bill Phiskie
  • Judy Bradwell
  • Cindy Lewellen

ESNZ High Performance is responsible for the selection of High Performance, High Performance Futures and Future Potential Recognition squads and selection for WEG and Olympic Games.

To find out more about Eventing’s performance programme, view our Performance Pathway document.