Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
Log In Become a Member

Dressage Performance Pathway & Squads

The goal of the Dressage NZ Performance Pathway  is to develop the sport from Grass Roots to internationally competitive Grand Prix

  • ESNZ High Performance
  • ESNZ High Performance Futures
  • Dressage NZ Advanced Squad
  • Dressage NZ Development Squad
  • Dressage NZ Youth Squad
  • Dressage NZ Pony & Young Rider Talent ID

Julie Brougham Vom Feinsten (Central Districts)

Vanessa Way & NRM Andreas (Taranaki)

Vanessa Way & NRM KH Arion (Taranaki)

Wendi Williamson & Don Amour MH (Waitemata)

Melissa Galloway & Windermere J’Obei W (Marlborough)

Melissa Galloway & Windermere Johanson W (Marlborough)

Kieryn Walton & Rosari Don Carlos (Bay of Plenty)


Carol Christensen       Vollrath Leila                           (Wellington)

Julie Flintoff                 Belladonna MH                       (Northland)


L5        Holly Leach                 HP Fresco                    (Waikato)

L5        Vanessa Way              NSC Pronto                  (Taranaki)

 L4        Kallista Field                Felix Westfalia FE       (Sth Hawkes Bay)

L4        Dani Simpson              Greenmoor Euphoria  (Canterbury)



L6        Lucarne Dolley            Ardmore                      (Waikato)

L6        Amy Sage                   RM All About Me        (Auckland)

L4        Brina Carpenter           Plutonium Lady           (Auckland)

L4        Madison Schollum       Kinnordy Golda           (Waikato)

L4        Nicole Sweney            Flute Noir                    (Auckland)              

L3        Grace Farrell               Vollrath Luigi               (Auckland)

L3        Tessa Van Bruggen    Fiorenza                      (Marlborough)


Dressage Performance Pathway

The pathway encompasses Dressage NZ and ESNZ High Performance Dressage Programmes.    

ESNZ Dressage
High Performance Programme

The High Performance squad will be formally reviewed (and announced) at least twice annually, although riders may be added or removed (informally) from the squad during the year. In making such selection, the Selectors will take account of the Selection Statement, Selection Pre-requisites and the Requirements while on Squad.

Helen Hughes-Keen (Chair)
Judy Alderdice (NI)
Jan Mitchell (SI)