That’s a wrap on the dressage from the Millstreet International Horse Trials in Ireland. The Australians have a strangle hold on the individual CCIO4*-NC-S, with Chris Burton aboard Shadow Man leading on 25.7 penalty points, and Andrew Barnett with Go Tosca in second on 29 and Kevin McNab with Scuderia 1918 A Best Fried in fourth on 30. Felix Etzel (GER) and TSF Polartanz spoil their top four march in third spot on 29.2.

Newly minted Badminton winner Caroline Powell is the best of the Kiwis in nineth spot aboard Legally Grey with a 32.4 score. Jonelle Price and McClaren are in 12th on 32.9, Tim Price and Chio 20 are in 13th on 33.3, and Clarke Johnstone aboard Rocket Man in 14th on 33.5.

Dan Jocelyn and Blackthorne Cruise scored 33.9, Nick Brooks and Lucky Jo Jo managed 36.3, Clarke and Domasco picked up 36.5, Hollie Swain and Ballycoskerry Regal Diamond are on 37, and Tim with Dromgurrihy Gold scored 38.2 in the 59-strong class.
As earlier reported, New Zealand is second by a smidgen in the Nations Cup contest, just .3 penalty points behind Australia.

Jonelle Price and Full Monty de Lacense are in eighth spot in the 25-strong CCI3*-L with a score of 31.3. Sam Ecroyd (GBR) and Bloomfield Manuscript lead on 27.9.

Clarke Johnstone and Aces High are in second spot in the CCI3*-S on 27.3, well in touch with leader Kirsty Chabert (GBR) aboard Hanerina SSF on 26.1. Caroline Powell and Tik Tok are in eighth on 31.1, with Sam Lissington aboard Delarado in 11th on 31.3, Dan Jocelyn on Greannanstown Atomic in 12th on 31.5, and Tayla Mason in 22nd on Sunhill Landalier on 33.3 in the 49-strong field.

Sam Lissington and Mr Cookie Time lead the CCI2*-L on 22.2 with Hollie Swain and Jumbelissa mid-field on 33.

The competition continues tomorrow with showjumping and cross country.

CLICK HERE To Watch on ClipMyHorse





Legally Grey

by Munther out of Belle who is by Richardo Z

Fiona Lambert and Nicholas Lambert


by Clarimo out of Toni I who is by Landjunge

David and Karie Thomson


Chio 20

by Castelan 3 out of Nobelis who is by Heraldik XX)

Di Brunsden, Peter Cattell, Lucy Sangster and Tim Price

Rocket Man

by Diacontinus out of For You who is by For Pleasure

Jean and Rob Johnstone


Blackthorn Cruise

by Vancouver out of Ms Cruize who is by Cruising

Panda Christie and Dan Jocelyn

Lucky Jo Jo

by Dilshaan out of Lucky Sheeba who is by Kildalton King

Lucky Jo Jo Syndicate and Nick Brooks


by Zoffany out of Iwunder who is by Kings Best

Clarke Johnstone

Ballycoskerry Regal Diamond

by Gentle Diamond out of Rolling Star who is by High Roller

The Hendrix Syndicate

Dromgurrihy Gold

by Royal Concorde out of Congress Polly who is by Poltarf

Michael McGrath

Full Monty de Lacense

by Quickly De Kreisker out of Lola De La Cense who is by Vesontio Du Mesnil

Jackie Oliver, Kate Holmes and Jo Pidduck

Sunhill Landalier

by Cavalier Land out of Dash of Clover who is by Touchdown

Diane Hopson, Sonya Mason, Kara McDonald and Tayla Mason

Tik Tok

by Ulysses M2S out of Ballinamurra Coors Light who is by Desir Du Chateau

Jo West

Aces High

by Another Warrior out of My Fairtale who is by King Ivor

Jean and Rob Johnstone and Clarke Johnstone


Greannanstown Atomic

by Future Trend out of Greannanstown Douglas CRU who is by Iroko

Atomic Syndicate and Dan Jocelyn


by Diarado out of Belle Amie who is by Handsome Stranger

Kate Maitland


by Jenssen VDL out of Jade who is by Indoctro

Samantha and Brayden Lissington

Never Know MB

by Hermantico out of Clazien who is by Winningmood

Sally Taylor and Samantha Lissington

Mr Cookie Time

by Casago out of Cumarna who is by Grafiet

Rachel Bessell, Neil Robertson and Samantha Lissington


by Jumbo out of Myth

Nicola Carmichael

By Diana Dobson – HP Media Liaison
Photos by Libby Law/ESNZ