It was great to see 90 people over the weekend at the Jumping and Show Hunter Conferences in Wellington.

Key information to note:


Appointments to the Jumping Board

Penny Tapley and Thomas Gardner both reappointed.


Jumping Remits Passed:

Remit 12 – Pro Am Summer Series Conditions 4.4

  • Grand Prix Shows Max obstacles =12 @ 1.20-1.30 speed 350mph
  • Premier Shows Max obstacles – 12 @ 1.25-1.35 speed 350mph
  • The best 12 competition scores to count.


  • Premier 20  17  14  11  8  4
  • Grand Prix 10  8  6  4  2  1

Remit 18 – Amateur Conditions – Preceding Season Exclusion

 Competitors may not have placed and/or won prize money in any jumping class greater than 1.25 or 4* eventing competition, during the current or preceding season. Competitors may not have placed and/or won prize money in any Pro -Am Class during the current season.

Remit 19 – Art 241 Eliminations – Number of refusals allowed (amended)

In competitions for horses and ponies 1.20m and above, the second disobedience during the course of the round will result in elimination.


Appointment to the Show Hunter Executive

Lisa Clark (Canterbury) new appointment replacing Jane Dickson.



Show Jumping Show of the Year – Ashburton ESNZ Jumping and Show Hunter Championship Show.


Show Hunter Show of the Year – Waikato Summer Show


Show Jumping Volunteer of the Year – Tanya Hansen


Show Hunter Volunteer of the Year – Maria Collins



Show Hunter Course Designer of the Year – Marilyn Vincent and Janet Morgan


Overall Jumping and Show Hunter Personality of the Year – Fiona Bentley and Heather McDonald


The Jumping Team – 11 July 2022