Liam Rutland and Kiwi Delux win the FMG Young Rider Series, photo credit Cornege Photophaphy

A last minute pull together has proved a winner for riders at the Auckland Veterinary Centre Brookby Showjumping event, held at the Papatoetoe Pony Club grounds at the weekend.

The show is usually held earlier in the year but weren’t able to secure a date. So when the Land Rover Horse of the Year Show was cancelled, Kirsten Worker and Kate Ormond jumped.

“Everyone really worked so well together and helped us put the show on,” said Kirsten. “It was great to have all that support.”

Four ESNZ series classes were run with Olivia Glen (Clevedon) and Coconella winning the Harrison Lane Pro Am Rider Series (sponsored by Harcourts Beachlands), Liam Rutland (Te Awamutu) taking the quinella in the FMG Young Rider Series class, winning aboard Kiwi Delux and placing second on Whiorau Ritchie. Georgina Forsyth (Clevedon) and Catapult Xtreme took the honours in the Dunstan Horsefeeds Amateur Rider Series (sponsored by The Cosmetic Clinic Botany), with the Mainland Coachwork Junior Rider Series (sponsored by Hardwood Floors) going the way of Lucas Bremner (Whangarei) on Triple Star Destiny’s Accolade.

Kirsten paid tribute to the many who had stepped up to volunteer and ensure the two day show could run, and particularly the Papatoetoe Pony Club and their president Andy Parker, along with the sponsors.

It was a massive couple of days for those putting on the show with 240 rounds through ring one on the opening day of the event alone. Entries were large with wait lists in place.

Pip Howells designed the courses in ring one and Antonella Hagspihl in ring two, with Lance Schutt taking care of arena maintenance.


Results –


Harrison Lane Pro Am Rider Series (sponsored by Harcourts Beachlands): Olivia Glen (Clevedon) Coconella 1, Mathew Dickey (Hamilton) Waitangi Imak 2, Susie McLeod (Dairy Flat) Arrans Lad 3, Vicki Ridley (Karaka) Mosaic II 4, Deanna Horsburgh (Cambridge) Entourage NZPH 5, Kylee McCambridge (Cambridge) Kan NZPH 6.


FMG Young Rider Series (sponsored by Hyde Farm Agistment): Liam Rutland (Te Awamutu) Kiwi Delux 1, Liam Rutland (Te Awamutu) Whiorau Ritchie 2, Aimee Collinson (Clevedon) Deo Volente 3, Olivia Dalton (Karaka) Cil Dara Bonaparte 4, Mackenzie Parker (Tauranga) Windermere Lion Heart 5, Jordyn Appleton (Auckland) Scotsmans Valley 6.


Dunstan Horsefeeds Amateur Rider Series (sponsored by The Cosmetic Clinic Botany): Georgina Forsyth (Clevedon) Catapult Xtreme 1, Kelly Hawkeswood (Whitford) Larinium LS 2, Shelley Bridgeman (Auckland) Oaks Vendetta 3, Laura Pratt (Te Pahu) Monet X Change 4, Jacob Razak (South Auckland) Dominus 5, Sarah Revis (Waitoki) Royal Blue 6.


Mainland Coachwork Junior Rider Series (sponsored by Hardwood Floors):

Lucas Bremner (Whangarei) Triple Star Destiny’s Accolade 1, Sophia Blackbourn (Tamahere) Roxette ECPH 2, Emma Singleton (Reporoa) Double J Cyclone 3, Rose Windross (Auckland) Double J Kelvin 4, Mikayla Trott (Riverhead) Redcliffs Armani RF 5, Scout Lodder (Papakura) Money Shot 6.


Inkster Landscape Horse Mini Prix 1.3m-1.4m: Paxton Conder (Whatawhata) La Fonteyn 1, Nakeysha Lammers (Hamilton) Resolution 2, Laura Inkster (Clevedon) Nikama MVNZ 3, Emelia Forsyth (Clevedon) Wallflower 4, Carissa McCall (Taupaki) Oaks Diabella 5, Daniel Blundell (Auckland) Athena NZPH 6.


For full results, head to


Jumping Team 

March 14, 2022