29 November 2021

Following the Prime Minister’s announcement at 4pm today explaining how New Zealand will transition to the Covid Protection Framework, we now know at which level of the framework different parts of the country will move to on Friday.


Red light settings include Northland, Auckland, Taupō and Rotorua Lakes Districts, Kawerau, Whakatane, Ōpōtiki Districts, Gisborne District, Wairoa District, Rangitikei, Whanganui and Ruapehu Districts.

The rest of the North Island will move in at Orange.

The entire South Island will move in at Orange.

Please find attached some interim guidance from the NZPCA and ESNZ to help us understand how this framework will affect ESNZ.

Covid Protection Framework update 29/11/2021