NZ Senior Jumping Trans-Tasman Team Announced

ESNZ Jumping is very excited to announce the team selected for the Australian Tour in March and April 2017. This tour is partially funded by ESNZ Jumping and partially funded by the riders.

The team will be competing in the following events and will be representing New Zealand:

  • 30 March – 2nd April EquiFest, Hawkesbury Showgrounds, Sydney
  • 21 – 30th April Elysian Fields (2 x shows back to back) Queensland
  • Final show in Sydney - TBC.


Katie Laurie - Dunstan Casebrooke Lomond; and Dunstan On The Point Eve

Lily Tootill - Ulyssess NZPH

Natasha Brooks - Kapattack

Samantha Morrison - Biarritz


First Reserve: Mathew Dickey - Quango

Second Reserve : Bridget Hansen - Toulon NZPH

Chef d’Equipe and Trainer: Jeff McVean



The team was selected based on the following performance criteria in accordance with the Performance Pathway

  • Demonstrated consistently high performance at Premier level  (in the last 12 months)
  • Winning major classes in Premiere, World Cup rounds
  • Horses aged between 8 and 14 years old

All riders selected have won major World Cup events in the 2016-17 season